Kind of Blue

So I was checking up on the Paste Mag website (hey, better than Pitchfork) and I noticed the cover for their music sampler jumping out at me:

Thank goodness they use this (or a variation of) for all their music samplers. It’s gorgeous! I love jazz-cover graphics. Last year I had a book-collection of them checked out from the library that I must have renewed 20 times, I just couldn’t grasp the whole thing in the allotted three weeks. Now if only Paste could change their hideous logo. Ugh, so 1998 (did I really just say that?).

Speaking of jazz-inspired, look at these skate decks [Miles ‘59 Quintet Series] by Ian Johnson:

Charlie Parker feat. Miles Davis Moore – Moose the Mooche (Quantic Remix)

Leave a Reply

